News Search

Eglin Airmen, team win AF Medical annual award

The Air Force Surgeon General has announced the recipients of the Air Force Medical Service 2016 individual and team Annual Awards.

(U.S. Air Force graphic)

EGLIN AIR FORCE BASE, Fla. -- Three Eglin Airmen and the 96th Medical Group team were among the winners of the 2016 Air Force Medical Service annual awards recently announced by the Air Force Surgeon General.

The nominations submitted reflect the extraordinary quality of the Airmen in the Air Force Medical Service. The accomplishments of those recognized demonstrate expertise, leadership and commitment across the full breadth of the support provided to the Air Force mission and the Joint Team.

All accomplishments were enabled by the hard work and support of their wingmen, consisting of fellow medical professionals at every level.

The winners include the following:

USAF Dental Educator of the Year
Capt. Patrick Galloway

USAF Aerospace and Operational Physiology NCO of the Year
Tech. Sgt. Omar Robinson

USAF Privileged Advanced Practice Nurse Award
Maj. Gregory Wierzbicki


USAF Surgeon General Award for Hospital of the Year
96th Medical Group