Test Wing hands out hardware

  • Published
  • By Kevin Gaddie
  • Team Eglin Public Affairs


EGLIN AIR FORCE BASE, Fla. -- The 96th Test Wing annual award winners for 2022 were honored at a ceremony March 3.

“Congratulations on your remarkable achievements,” said Col. Joseph Augustine, 96 TW vice commander.  “You have demonstrated that you are the best of the best, and your unwavering commitment to our mission is an inspiration to us all.”

Airman of the Year – Senior Airman Julia Clarke, 96th Mission Support Group

NCO of the Year – Tech Sgt. Taren Cumpston, 96th MSG

Senior NCO of the Year – Master Sgt. James Archebelle, 96th Civil Engineer Group

CGO of the Year – Capt. Nikolas Ramos, 96th MSG

FGO of the Year – Maj. Austin Howard, 96th Medical Group

Civ Cat I - Pedro Morales, 96th CEG

Civ Cat II - Mistie Zuromski, 96th MDG

Civ Cat III - Kevin Dunworth, Air Force Seek Eagle Office

First Sergeant of the Year – Master Sgt. Jessica Powley, 96th MSG

Small Team of the Year - XQ-58 Team, 96th Operations Group

Large Team of the Year- 96th Maintenance Squadron Production Section, 96th Maintenance Group

Honor Guardsman of the Year- Senior Airman Jarod Holley, 33rd MXS

Volunteer Excellence Award - Debra Lubas, Armament Directorate