An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Maintainers get gear at group awards

  • Published

EGLIN AIR FORCE BASE, Fla. -- The 96th Maintenance Group 2022 annual award winners were honored at a ceremony March 10.

“The maintainer is at the center of the aerospace test universe,” said Col. David Moreland, 96th MXG commander.  “They get tested each and every day.  They are the driving force of the future.  This award ceremony was about recognizing the absolute best Maintenance Team on the planet and celebrating every member of the 96th MXG.  They are all winners and superstars to me!”

Annual award winners
NCO of the Year- Tech. Sgt. Sean Murphy
Senior NCO of the Year- Master Sgt. Michael Radcliff
CGO of the Year- Capt. Joseph Morrow
Civilian Manager of the Year - Greg Davis
Civilian Technician of the Year- Michael Cross

Lt. Gen. Leo Marquez Munition/Missile Maintenance
Airman – Senior Airman Frank Schurg
NCO - Tech Sgt. Andrew Brockman
SNCO – Senior Master Sgt. Christopher Butterfield

Chief Master Sgt. Thomas N. Barnes Dedicated Crew Chief of the Year
Staff Sgt. Jonathan Murrow

Weapons Load Crew of the Year
Dragon 9 – Staff Sgt. Rafael Molina-Diaz, Senior Airman Jahee Standley and Airman 1st Class Mary-Kris Asiatico

Aircraft Maintenance Unit of the Year
Blue AMU