Eglin earns major command hardware

  • Published

EGLIN AIR FORCE BASE, Fla. - Congratulations to the following Eglin Airmen, civilians and units on their recent Air Force Materiel Command-level award win:


Eglin - Outstanding operational contracting unit – Large

Jill Harms – Outstanding civilian in systems contracting

Catherine Cotton – Outstanding operational pricing

Eglin pricing team – Outstanding system pricing


Maj. Sherese Ingram – Biomedical clinician of the year (FGO)

Maj. Gloria Heater – Biomedical sciences corps educator of the year

Staff Sgt. Samuel Schiltz – Biomedical equipment technician NCO of the year

Sean Myers – Dental civilian of the year

Senior Airman Breanna Arseneau – Medical materiel Airman of the year

Senior Airman Maria Keehn – Mental health Airman of the year

Tech. Sgt. Krista Rehmert – Mental health NCO of the year

Airman 1st Class Macie Bishop – Surgical service Airman of the year

Tech. Sgt. Zachary Nordstrom – Pharmacy technician NCO of the year

Senior Airman Shelby Whitten – Diagnostic imaging Airman of the year

Tech. Sgt. Ashley Shirk – Diagnostic imaging NCO of the year

Master Sgt. Pedro De Los Santos III – SNCO operational medicine excellence

Master Sgt. Akel Leith – SNCO operational management excellence

Lt. Col. David Garcia – Physician educator of the year

Maj. Rebecca Hardy – Field grade nurse of the year

Lt. Col. Elizabeth Shockey – Outstanding achievement in nursing force development

Karl Day – Civilian organizational leadership award

Patient Safety office = Inpatient facility safety program

96th Medical Group – Hospital of the year

Maj. Angela Cook – Commitment to diversity and inclusion (individual)

Public Affairs

Samuel King Jr. – Photo series

Jaime Bishopp - Portrait

Samuel King Jr. – Civilian photographer of the year

Samuel King Jr. – Civilian writer of the year

Jennifer Vollmer – Video series

Jennifer Vollmer – Video story


96th Safety office – Flight safety achievement

Eglin Aero Club – Aero club safety