HomeNewsArticle Display

Article Display

Test Wing names its "Of the Year" winners

The 96th Test Wing is scheduled to conduct an active assailant exercise Jan. 7 from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.
The annual training exercise will take place at Eglin Elementary School and is intended to test emergency response plans.

96th Test Wing


Congratulations to the following Airmen and civilians on their 96th Test Wing “Of the Year” selections.  The ceremony occurred Feb. 7.

Airman of the Year – Senior Airman J. Strauser, 96th Communications Squadron

NCO of the Year – Staff Sgt. Taylor Lane, 96th Force Support Squadron

Senior NCO of the Year – Master Sgt. Nicholas Siburt, 96th CS

CGO of the Year – 2nd Lt. Monica Lubis, 96th Logistics Readiness Squadron

FGO of the Year – Maj. Charles Chapot, 96th Operations Support Squadron

First Sergeant of the Year – Master Sgt. Charles Freeman II, 96th Security Forces Squadron

Civilian of the Year

Cat 1 – Maira Ortiz, 96th Security Forces Squadron

Cat 2 – Renee Patterson, 96th Aerospace Medicine Squadron

Cat 3 – Kathy Lawhon, 96th Civil Engineer Group

Honor Guard Airman of the Year – Senior Airman Meshon Jordan, 96th Maintenance Squadron

Small Team of the Year – F-22 Aircraft Parts Store, 96th Logistics Readiness Squadron

Large Team of the Year – Advanced Battle Management Systems Team, 96th Cyberspace Test Group

Key Spouse of the Year – Natasha Williams, 96th Mission Support Group

Volunteer of the Year – Gayle Jenkins, 96th Medical Group